Day 3: A hobby of mine

A hobby I’ve done since high school: reading

A hobby I stopped doing, but would like to pick up again in the future: cooking

A hobby I started last year: blogging

And the hobby I like the most, but get easily frustrated with: painting

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

9 responses to “Day 3: A hobby of mine

  • slamdunk

    I hope you are able to do more painting without the frustration–quiet creative things like that are important for each of us.

    • Suzanne

      Yes, easy, relaxing painting is nice. I’ve started working on small canvases and they quiet all the rushing that goes around in my head.

  • webmistress

    Yes please get back to your painting, you seem vary fond of it…missed you my blogger friend 😉 hope all is well. My hobbies are web surfing, cooking, writing and traveling. Dont give up on your hobbies and ironically the one that frustrates us the most can be the most rewarding of all.

    • Suzanne

      I’ve missed you too, glad to have you back! And you are so right that the most frustrating things can be the most rewarding. After finishing a painting I’ve been working so hard on does bring a lot of joy to me, even if I think I should add this or change that on it.

      So what do you like to cook? I want to get back into cooking, but I’m unmotivated to cook when it is only for me.

      • webmistress

        The rewards are good looking at a finished piece of art of any kind is fun as well as encouraging for other times. When it comes to cook for me there is’nt to much i cant do…cookies, pies and cakes are my favorites plus pasta.

        Been cooking since I was 10 yrs old started off without using recipes, but now im venturing off into them…there’s so many dishes out here its crazy.

        Would love to see even more of your artwork soon, hey dont know if i asked you this before but is your avatar some fo your artwork?

      • Suzanne

        Sounds like you are a natural cook, like my mom. I on the other hand am not. I have only been cooking real meals in the last year, but I found I do like it.

        Yes, my avatar is a charcoal self portrait I did many years ago. Only took me a few minutes, but always liked how it turned out.

      • webmistress

        Cooking is in my blood, its something I love to do serious if i could cook everyday there is a high chance that i would, but then nobody would be hungry anymore.

        keep up those paintings and portraits, let us see more of them in the near near future…i’ll be looking for them.

      • Suzanne

        Lucky for your friends and family 🙂

        Promise, will be posting some paintings in the coming weeks.

      • webmistress

        Cant wait, love to see my friends hone in on their talents and showcase them to the world.

Leave a Reply

