Day 1: The meaning behind my blog name

My blog was originally called Suzanne’s Sanctuary. Last month I changed the name of my blog to A blossom in the snow after coming upon the following quote.

Courage is not the towering oak that sees storms come and go; it is the fragile blossom that opens in the snow.
– Alice M. Swaim

I felt something spark by the poetic simile behind the blossom, something fragile and soft, not only surviving but thriving despite it’s world being blanketed by the cold, hard snow.


About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

2 responses to “Day 1: The meaning behind my blog name

  • IzaakMak

    You know, I was wondering if I had subscribed to a new blog and just didn’t remember! I’ve subscribed to so many that the new post notifications are overwhelming. That’s a great quote and your new name certainly makes at least as much sense as the one I chose! 😀

    • Suzanne

      Glad you like the new name, felt right. I remember you saying you have many subscriptions, mine are slowing growing, but still manageable.

Leave a Reply

