Lets talk about…

Sex. I believe it is important in a relationship. I believe it can strengthen bonds between two people. It can also gauge how healthy a relationship is. But this post isn’t about sex. It is about the touch from that significant other. And for me, sometimes it can mean more then sex.

A light touch while walking by, saying hello
A pinch in jest, a joke only the two of you know
A deep embrace after time away, drinking each other in
A hand to hold your hand down the lane
A kiss, soft or hard, sweet or passionate, where only the two of you exist
A body to wrap around you when you get sad, hurt, depressed
A touch, that speaks love without needing the words

Many times all it takes is a loving embrace to make it all right. To be without that touch to love me, to bathe me in warmth and please me … I find myself drifting, with no anchor to hold me, no sail to see me to shore.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

11 responses to “Lets talk about…

  • Linda

    that statement couldn’t be more true! the gentle silent touch of love or laughter is that which can never be broken or taken from the heart and soul.

  • Lets talk about… (via A blossom in the snow) « RmjrZ's Blog

    […] Lets talk about… (via A blossom in the snow) By myzel Leave a Comment Categories: Uncategorized Sex. I believe it is important in a relationship. I believe it can strengthen bonds between two people. It can also gauge how healthy a relationship is. But this post isn't about sex. It is about the touch from that significant other. And for me, sometimes it can mean more then sex. A light touch while walking by, saying hello A pinch in jest, a joke only the two of you know A deep embrace after time away, drinking each other in A hand to hold yo … Read More […]

  • theromanceaddict

    This is a very romantic post!!! Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    • Suzanne

      Thank you for commenting.

      But, it is romantic… until you get to the last line that says I am without it and I am left alone and drifting away.

  • slamdunk

    You express yourself very well–it is more about the light touch, embrace, or other as opposed to what society would have us believe.

  • webmistress

    Very intimate thoughts you placed in this posting yet there coming from a pure source, a touch of a hand, a hug, a gentle kiss on the forehead all small, but leave a a ever lasting inpact. Holding hands is one of my ATF things to do with my boyfriend feeling his fingers wrapped in mines, the strenght of his hands connecting to his arms is a great thing. Sex is over-rate give me warm touches and conversdation over sex any day.

    • Suzanne

      Yes, it is the numerous little things that add up.

      • webmistress

        As always your correct, inspring and a absolute delite, its amazing how life is, how ironic and strange things can be at times, thats why none of us should ever take the smaller things for granted…we could end up regreting it in a big way years down the line.

      • Suzanne

        We shouldn’t take things for granted, but we do. And we usually don’t understand the importance until we lose it. But if we do lose it, and have to start over, at least maybe we learned something along the way so we don’t lose the important things again.

Leave a Reply

