Another conversation to Myself from Self

Self: It has been so long, I’m sorry.
Myself: It doesn’t matter, I will always love you and be here when you need me.

Self: I’m trying so hard, but still I get overcome with sorrow, loneliness and fear.
Myself: I know. And you can’t run from them. Instead, when they come by, let them overtake you and be that much stronger each time they release you.

Self: What is wrong with me? I didn’t get abused, I didn’t get cancer, I didn’t lose a child. I only had my heart broken. I feel so selfish to not be happy with the life I have.
Myself: We all go through our own trials. Be grateful for what you have, don’t get comfortable with the hurt and darkness, but do not think less of yourself for the way you are feeling.

Self: Where do I go from here?
Myself: You don’t need to know the answer right now. And maybe it doesn’t matter. Take one day, one moment and if you must, one breath at a time.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

10 responses to “Another conversation to Myself from Self

Leave a Reply

