Kings of Leon Concert

Kings of Leon
Openers: Black Keys and The Wigs
Ford Amphitheater
9/19/10

I first discovered Kings of Leon about a year ago with their newest album Only by the Night and posted their song Use Somebody on my blog. Shortly after I heard that specific song on the radio and that song won best record of the year. I loved the throaty, heavier rock sound and ended up getting 2 more albums (they have 4 total). There are reviews that say that their sound with the newest album sounded too much of studio, mainstream calm instead of their normal southern, raw sound. Since I started with their newest album first and worked backwards I didn’t have a standard of them beforehand, but either way I like their album and sound.

I already knew their music would work well in this type of large open venue. There were also screens on either side taking black and white close ups of the performance, which was nicely done. It was a great concert, even if I didn’t get to hear Cold Desert, Use Somebody, Be Somebody, which they might have sung on the encore but I had to leave then because of other plans I had.

About the openers, I totally missed The Wigs but more importantly I didn’t miss the Black Keys, who I would go see in concert as the main feature.

Note: I forgot my camera so I only got a few pictures from my phone camera.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

