My drawing for Drawing Day 2010

There are as many beautiful flowers as there are beautiful women who love them.

A handful of types of flowers and their meaning:

  • Amaryllis: Splendid beauty
  • Aster: Patience
  • Delphinium: Heavenly
  • Asiatic Lily: Majesty
  • Oncidium Orchid: A belle
  • Roses: Love
  • Snapdragon: Desire

Drawing Day 2010 was June 5, 2010. This time I’m only 2 days late. This is my drawing for drawing day; in pencil and took about 10 minutes. My drawing from last year: Raven.

So what is your favorite flower(s)? Mine… orchids and lilies.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

3 responses to “My drawing for Drawing Day 2010

  • kaiileecandylaiiken

    thank-you, for the comment on my blog ^.^
    i figured I’d return the favour, as I’m continuously looking for different things to read. Your blog is Fun ^.^ and your art is amazing.

    p.s. I love orchids too 🙂

  • webmistress

    Well you are full of suprises, your a good drawer, keep up the good work i soooo love artwork like crazy. My favorite flowers are roses & venus flytraps…then again maybe the venus is a plant and not a flower * shrugs* googling that now.

Leave a Reply

