Letters to:

Dear Blank Canvas,
I promise to get you started next week. You have been so patient with me.

Dear Beloved,
I promise you secret things and ampersands.

Dear Laundry,
I promise to put you away immediately so everything doesn’t come out so wrinkled.

Dear Teeth,
I promise to floss every day. And maybe one day I will fix that overbite.

Dear Elisha (my cat),
I promise to love you and squeeze you and hold you tight. But not the belly.

Dear Friend,
I promise that if you need me, I will be there for you.

Dear Current Book,
I promise to take you away to a quiet corner for an extended conversation.

Dear Nails,
I promise to minimize the biting and paint you up all pretty every once in a while.

Dear Wardrobe,
I promise to not always wear black. Pink?… don’t push it.

Dear Bloggers I love,
I promise that even if I don’t write in my blog as often as I would like, I will come visit yours.

Dear Life,
I promise that no matter how hard you push, I will push back.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

16 responses to “Letters to:

  • Roger's Place

    Dear Suzanne,

    I like the way you think and feel.

  • Paul

    Wow. Great letters, great read. Thank you!

  • annex50

    Hey Suzy,

    This is actually one of your most honest blog posts. I especially liked the first four you posted. I felt some emotion in those. We both know Elisha is a bit oversized. 🙂 Good stuff. Staying simple but being open. Hard to do.

    • Suzanne

      Yea, ADD was kicking in so each letter became a one liners. lol, really I was aiming for simple. And Elisha may be a bit on the heavy side, but I love her all the same.

  • EduJoy

    Hey i like your blog, just saying hi, take care 😉 voy para Orlando el mes que viene, te aviso.

  • webmistress

    Good ones Suzanne, but what about letters to

    the past, present and future??

    your way of thinking and what you blog about is somehing to be looked into daily. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us I hope you like giving them to us as much as we love reading them.

    • Suzanne

      Those would be great ones to do! I think if I did those it would have a more serious, in depth tone to it though.

      I actually like to surf random blog posts and comment on the ones I like; and I certainly like to comment on the blogs I like. Comments are stimulating and people tend to like getting them.

      • webmistress

        I certainly love surfing blogs, with the large variety of interests and topics, one can never get bored. My letter to: follow bloggers

        keep doing what you do best, express yourselves in your own way on your own time and don’t let anybody tell you different.

      • Suzanne

        I like that letter. Although one of the purposes I made my blog was to help focus on my art. Sometimes I need a push/kick in the ass to get going on that part.

      • webmistress

        opps meant to say “fellow” bloggers lol

        well showcase your art as much as you (i love art) there’s different links on my blog to some sites or just google for more. Don’t keep it hidden from the rest of us…show us what you can do and we will love it.

        art is amazing, its like colorful emotions put on paper for the world to feel

      • Suzanne

        Thank you for the encouraging words. I will try!

      • webmistress

        Your welcome, I know displaying things publically can be a bit discouraging at times, just know everybody has an opinion and not all can be easily pleased. None of that should matter because letting your talents and creativity shine is whats really important.

  • 2010 in review « A blossom in the snow

    […] Letters to: May 2010 15 comments 5 […]

Leave a Reply

