Plato Quote

He who approaches the temple of the Muses without inspiration in the belief that craftsmanship alone suffices will remain a bungler and his presumptuous poetry will be obscured by the songs of the maniacs.

Quotes Page

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

2 responses to “Plato Quote

  • Kevin

    If this references you and your art in any way… Are you finding it difficult to find inspiration in the world or unable to generate inspiration within yourself. Or neither?

    • Suzanne

      Inspiration… it’s there in me. Distraction… many.

      When I actually do create something, it is honest and gives me great pleasure, but it seems to always take a lot of effort to get started because I wanted to have an ideal foundation before starting.

Leave a Reply

