Mat Kearney and Ingrid Michaelson Concert

Mat Kearney and Ingrid Micaelson Concert
Venue: House of Blues in Orlando, FL
March, 2010

I’ve only seen a few music concerts in the last 15 years, but March and April brings a shower of concerts. If I also include my brother-in-laws’ band: Third Rail Boot (facebook, myspace), the total would be 6 music concerts. I love music!

Mat Kearney, I discovered a few years ago, he only has two albums but I like them both. He has an interesting sound because he mixes rock with rap, which was very unexpected at first. Ingrid Michaelson, on the otherhand, I didn’t know at all, her music has been on some shows like Scrubs and One Tree Hill and Old Navy used one of her songs in a commercial.  She was very interactive with the audience and had great energy. Mat Kearney wasn’t as interactive, but he did get overly excited and mingled with the crowd while singing one song. The security rushed in to him to make sure he didn’t get mauled by the crowd.

Mat sang two covers, Bruce Springsteen’s Dancing in the Dark. Ingrid sang three covers, Radiohead’s Creep and Britney Spears. The encore Mat and Ingrid sang Death Cab for Cutie’s Soul Meets Body.

(I only had my phone to take pictures, so they aren’t that good.)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

One response to “Mat Kearney and Ingrid Michaelson Concert

Leave a Reply

