A Concert with Friends

A friend asked me to go to a concert with her. I said yes, not because I like the band (I didn’t even know who they were), but because I haven’t hung out with her in some time. A few days before the concert I almost decided not to go, not because I’m antisocial, but sometimes I find it hard to take that last step. I have a tendency to close myself off from others and I am trying to work on that. Anyway, here are the pictures I took from the concert and some of them turned out quite interesting.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

4 responses to “A Concert with Friends

  • Jacky Cheng

    i know exactly what you mean! there are times when i bail on my friends ’cause i just wanna watch tv and read. sometimes i question whether i’m not comfortable with certain friendships, but in the end, perhaps i should just work on being able to have fun more easily haha.

    • suzanneme

      Usually I do have a good time when I do go out, but sometimes I just don’t want to leave the apartment. I also think people (myself included) push others away because of past disappointments.

  • Trevor

    Thanks for writing that. I had convinced myself that I was beyond antisocial. However, I’ve just bailed so many times and moved around the map so often that now there’s not many people left to bail on… Anyway, I’m glad you went; otherwise I wouldn’t have seen these pics.

    • Suzanne

      Thanks for commenting. Maybe with future friendships you can start new social habits. Of course I say this and need to implement it myself, but the first step is wanting to change.

Leave a Reply

