Gaparilla Festival of the Arts

It was a beautiful day, so we went to the Gasparilla Festival of the Arts at Curtis Hixon Waterfront Park. I adore going to art festivals. I don’t have the money to buy anything, and honestly I rarely see anything I would actually display on my wall. For it to be wall worthy I would have to love it or have a personal reason for putting it up on my wall. I almost bought some jewelry, but decided against it. There were a few artists’ works that I enjoyed looking at, but like most people there, I walked by most after a few glances.

If I had a sufficient amount of art work I would apply to festivals. While the majority of people come out for the weather and food, you still get a lot of exposure and maybe a few of them will buy something.

Here are few random pictures I took at the festival:

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

2 responses to “Gaparilla Festival of the Arts

  • Slamdunk

    That would be a fun place to just looking around. Having energetic kids using does not allow for us to browse much–maybe in a few years.

    • suzanneme

      It was fun to look around, so many creative people in the world. It was a beautiful day, so lots of families were out to enjoy the atmosphere.

Leave a Reply

