Runaway

I’ve got an urge to run,
to pack up and runaway
A sudden change,
to leave the past behind
I’ve got an urge to runaway,
if I asked would you run?
____________________________

I was feeling sad
Can’t help looking back
Highways flew by
Run, run, run away
No sense of time
Want you to stay
Want to keep you inside

Run, run, run away
Lost, lost, lost my mind
Want you to stay
Want you to be my prize

Run, run, run away
Lost, lost, lost my mind
Want you to stay
Want you to be my prize

I was feeling sad
Can’t help looking back
Highways flew by
Run, run, run away
No sense of time
Want you to stay
Want to keep you inside

All along, not so strong without these open arms.
Hold on tight.
All along, not that strong without these open arms.
Lie beside.
All along, not so strong without these open arms.
Ride beside.

Run, run, run away
Lost, lost, lost my mind
Want you to stay
Want you to be my prize

Run, run, run away
Lost, lost, lost my mind
Want you to stay
Want you to be my prize

Yeah Yeah Yeahs

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

