Westboro Baptist Church

I rarely express extreme emotion, but I happened upon a site about a counter-protest against Westboro Baptist Church and I felt outrage that there is such hate in this world.  It is disgusting that these people have purposefully banded together for the sole purpose of publicly hating others. The organization is known for picketing at public events and funerals, often those related or peripherally related to gay people or soldiers in the military.

These bigots have protested at the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Michael Jackson’s funeral; have websites like GodHatesFags.com, GodHatesAmerica.com; and criticize other religious groups.

I don’t protest and I know that giving them attention and press only fuels these kinds of people, but if a group like this were to protest where I lived, I just might have to show up to protest them.

http://laughingsquid.com/san-franciscos-answer-to-westboro-baptist-church/

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

3 responses to “Westboro Baptist Church

Leave a Reply

