College – those were the "sorta" good ol' days

Prompt: What phase of your educational cycle was your favorite?

Preschool: I don’t remember.

Elementary school: It was a period of time that I became aware I was different from the majority and started to get thicker skin.

Junior high: Quite awful and I learned how mean girls can be.

High school: Only enjoyable because I was on a dance team and I had a boyfriend (not from my school).

College: I graduated with a degree I did not really want and it is the reason why I have migraines, but I do have fond memories of the town and the people.

I could be preemptive and choose graduate school. Because if I were to attend graduate school, it would be in the fine arts field, one I really wanted.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

2 responses to “College – those were the "sorta" good ol' days

  • James Kemp

    A sanctuary is a sacred place, a place of safety, a place where you are free to express your inner most feelings without fear. It is a nurturing place where one’s soul is uplifted. A sanctuary will mend broken spirits and renew the kinderling sparks of life. It was a pleasure to visit your sanctuary Suzanneme.

  • suzanneme

    It was a pleasure reading your comment, I’m glad you enjoyed your visit.

Leave a Reply

