The Decemberists Concert

Date: 9/30/09
Venue: Hard Rock Live Orlando

David and I went to see the Decemberists last night. They had one opening act, which I already forgot the singer’s name. She was decent but I wasn’t too excited about her music. When The Decemberists came on stage, they played their album Hazards of Love straight through without interruptions. They took a short break and came back on to play songs from other albums. The lead singer Colin Meloy gave brief descriptions about where each song was coming from. He was also playful with the crowd by interacting with us between songs and during the songs. I was hoping they would play the Mariner’s Song, but the concert was really good nonetheless.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

