The Decemberists

I have been listening to the Decemberists to get ready for the concert this week. Picaresque is still my favorite album. The word picaresque is taken from a form of satirical prose originating in Spain, depicting realistically and often humorously the adventures of a low-born, roguish hero living by his/her wits in a corrupt society.

Album: Picaresque
Song: Eli, the Barrow Boy

Album: The Crane Wife
Song: The Crane Wife 3

Album: Castaways and Cutouts
Song: Here I Dreamt I was an Architect

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

