Salvador Dali

salvador_dali

Salvador Dali, born 1904-1989

An eccentric artist who self promoted himself, sometimes drawing more attention to himself than his art, but it made him probably the most famous surrealist artist known today. I’ve visited his museum in St. Pete several times. He has some really amazing paintings and the really large ones are impressive to view. If you go visit, don’t forget to peruse the gift shop. I wonder if Dali made decisions on the products in the gift shop: melting time watch, perfume, mugs, jewelry (I like the elephant necklace).

The_Hallucinogenic_Toreador

Hallucinogenic Toreador

Dali Geo

Geopoliticus Child Watching the Birth of the New Man

Hallucinogenic Toreador and Geopoliticus are two of my favorites.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

