Quotes: In and Out of Love

couple-abstract

(other people’s quotes)

In Love

I love you – those three words have my life in them.

Sometimes your nearness takes my breath away; and all the things I want to say can find no voice. Then, in silence, I can only hope my eyes will speak my heart.

Love is composed of a single soul inhabiting two bodies.

Love has no other desire but to fulfill itself. To melt and be like a running brook that sings its melody to the night. To wake at dawn with a winged heart and give thanks for another day of loving.

Love is something eternal; the aspect may change, but not the essense.

Soul meets soul on lover’s lips.

Love doesn’t make the world go round, love is what makes the ride worthwhile.

They do not love that do not show their love. The course of true love never did run smooth. Love is a familiar. Love is a devil. There is no evil angel but Love.

You call it madness, but I call it love.

______________________________________________________________________

Out of Love

It is better to have love and lost than never to have loved at all.

You taught me how to love; you taught me how to live; you taught me how to laugh; you taught me how to cry, but when you left, you forgot to teach me how to forget you.

The worst thing a guy can do is let a girl fall in love when he doesn’t intend to catch her fall.

I never knew I could feel so much pain, and yet be so in love with the person causing it.

Even if my heart should call out your name in the rain, even if these arms should want to embrace you again, and even if I’m all cried out and no longer in pain… I’ll never fall in love that way again.

I thought I loved him, but he had to break my heart for me to know what true love really is.

I was born the day you kissed me, died the day you left me, but lived for the time that you loved me.

If I could be anyone at this moment, I’d be her so you’d love me too.

Love never dies a natural death. It dies because we don’t know how to replenish its source. It dies of blindness and errors and betrayals. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of weariness, of witherings, of tarnishings.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

