Raven

And the raven, never flitting, still is sitting, still is sitting
On the pallid bust of Pallas just above my chamber door;
And his eyes have all the seeming of a demon’s that is dreaming,
And the lamp-light o’er him streaming throws his shadow on the floor;
And my soul from out that shadow that lies floating on the floor
Shall be lifted – nevermore!

– Edgar Allan Poe: The Raven (excerpt)

Raven Pencil Drawing:

So I didn’t draw anything on “drawing day,” but its still a drawing. I spent about an hour on this and I could do a lot more to it, but I wanted to leave it incomplete.

Things about Ravens:

  • Ravens are among the smartest of all birds
  • Ravens are the largest species of songbird
  • Ravens are the largest all-black bird in the world
  • Over the centuries, it has been the subject of mythology, folklore, art and literature
  • In many indigenous cultures the Raven has been revered as a spiritual figure or god
  • According to legend, if the ravens leave the Tower of London, the fortress and the British kingdom will fall.
About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

5 responses to “Raven

Leave a Reply

