Asheville, North Carolina

BN Transfer: 1 store

Apartments: Average cost for a 1 bedroom ~$650

apartment listing 1

apartment listing 2

City Information:

City Data 1

City Data 2

Arts & Entertainment

Attractions

-from Wikipedia

Asheville pops up on national rankings for a variety of things: Modern Maturity named it one of “The 50 Most Alive Places To Be,” AmericanStyle magazine called it one of “America’s Top 25 Arts Destinations,” Self magazine labeled it the “Happiest City for Women,” it is one of AARP Magazines “Best Places to Reinvent Your Life,” and was proclaimed the “New Freak Capital of the U.S.” by Rolling Stone. Asheville has also been called “a New Age Mecca” by CBS News‘ Eye On America, and named the “most vegetarian-friendly” small city in America by PETA. In the 2008 book The Geography of Bliss, by Eric Weiner, Asheville was cited by the author to be one of the happiest places in the United States.

– Cost of living seems a bit higher here.
– There may be issues with air pollution.
– Asheville is liberal, but surrounding areas are conservative.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

One response to “Asheville, North Carolina

  • annex50

    I am not trying to sway you in any way, but my mom was born in Asheville, and I have been there many times. It’s a majestic place. It is a bit recluse. Colorado and North Carolina are similar in many ways. Love NC but I will probably retire there since my parents live there and I’m not sure if I’m ready for that right now. Yes, the surrounding areas are conservative but what a special place Asheville will have in my heart.

    Kevin

Leave a Reply

