Eric

pratchett eric

Terry Pratchett has written numerous books (more than 50, I think). They don’t have any order they have to be read in. Each book are fairly short (~200 pages) and easy to read. 

This is my first Pratchett book. It was light and funny and a very quick read. My favorite character was the luggage. A magical luggage with lots of legs that follows his master through time and space and knows when his master is in danger and helps protect him. He doesn’t talk and show emotion, he can only act. He is such a great character.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

2 responses to “Eric

  • Robin

    I’m glad you liked it, if your in the mood to explore another suggestion, try The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand. The best part of the book does not come until chapter 11 during an exchange where second-handers are discussed. My grand father gave me this book and for years, I thought that the reason he wanted me to read it is because the protagonist was an architect. It wasn’t until chapter eleven I realized the real reason. The story reminds of watching a classic movie on TCM.

  • suzanneme

    Hello Robin. It is nice to hear from you. I am sorry I have not called, I am a coward and I just didn’t know what to say. I hope you are doing well.

Leave a Reply

