Death Cab for Cutie Concert

 

Sara and I went to the Hard Rock Cafe in Orlando to see Death Cab for Cutie

The tickets said no cameras allowed and I didn’t want to have to walk all the way back if I couldn’t bring it in, so I had to settle with using my phone to take pictures. 

The opening bands were Ra Ra Riot and Matt Costa. The first opening band (Ra Ra Riot) sounded good, but I couldn’t understand what the singer was singing. They had a violinist and cellist as part of their band, which was cool. The second opener was Matt Costa and I really like his voice and folk/alternative music. Sara bought both band’s CDs the next day. 

Death Cab was great! They played all my favorite songs: Bixby Cannon Bridge, Soul Meets Body, I Will Follow You into the Dark, Title and Registration. They played a few songs I didn’t recognize which could have been from their first CD or their new EP CD.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

