A Poem from Hidden Music

art-with-rumi1Inspired by Poetry of Rumi

Azima Melita Kolin

____________________________

Beloved, you are my salvation

my only companion, my retreat and guide,

but you are also the one who breaks my heart.

You are my Noah, my soul

the conquered and the conqueror.

Open my heart and sweep it clean 

from all my secrets.

You are Grace enveloped in light,

kindness and wrath,

a drop and the vast ocean

how long will you torment me?

My Sun, my flicker of hope,

do not let me die of thirst

for you are the water and the cup

you are my pain and my cure.

Release me from the web of the body

and keep my heart by your side.

Rumi

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

