How to explain.. should I just list all my faults?

Prompt: You’ve got some explaining to do.

Maybe I can just pass off my faults as excuses that can easily be changed.

For example:

I’m tired, maybe I should have gone to bed earlier.
I’m lazy, maybe I should stop whining and just do it.
I’m lost, maybe I can stop and get directions.
I’m short, maybe I can find a ladder.

I’m emotional, maybe I should stop and use my brain.
I’m rational, maybe I should do something out of the blue.
I’m ugly, maybe I should be happy with what I am given.
I’m heartbroken, maybe I should let my heart heal.

I know! maybe I can stop making excuses altogether.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

One response to “How to explain.. should I just list all my faults?

Leave a Reply

