The Comfort of the Color Black

Some people have a comfort food, I have a comfort color. 

I was never into the changing fades growing up. I may change my style a bit, but it is usually some version of the classic look (not goth). And the color I can always rely on is black. If I am dressing for work, going out, or staying in, black will always fit in. It fits almost every emotion and situation for me. I would say that 1/2 of my clothes are black or have black in it. 

With art I also like black, white, grey. I have been drawing off and on for many years and it was always in graphite pencils and on occasion charcoal. I never used colored pencils. When I started painting, I knew one of the hardest things for me would be exploring color. 

But whatever I go through, Black will never fade in my eyes.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

