My beautiful new macbook pro

A week ago I bought a macbook pro. I have never had a laptop or a mac. 

I absolutely love it.

I thought about getting another desktop, and even if my current one has a lot of issues, it still works. I used to play video games a lot and that was a big reason to get a pc, but I no longer play. I also am interested in art applications, which macs are suppose to be the best for. 

And laptops are just as powerful as desktop and portable. Since my separation I wasn’t getting out and experiencing life anymore. I thought if I got a laptop I would get out more.

 

What I have done since I have bought a laptop.

1. I started this blog site. I don’t expect anyone to read it or keep up with it, but that isn’t the point. Part of who I was, was defined by David. Since he left I have had to pick up the pieces of who I am. It is scary and painful and unknown and this blog is a diary of my journey.

2. I have uploaded all my drawings and paintings and I’m in the process of getting some art applications onto my mac. I’m hoping soon I will get back into painting. It is a slow process for me: finding something I want to paint, getting setup, and then painting, which I am super slow. 

3. I get out. This is actually a big deal since I have been so miserable and been shutting down. I take my laptop and my drawing pad and my book. I’m trying to make it a habit of going out in the afternoon on my day off. So far the Black & Brew and Panera are the places I go. 

4. I’m finally listening to my music again. I’m fixing my iTunes (my hard drive died and I lost all of my music files, which was about 6,000 songs). And now I have found new bands to listen to. 

5. This laptop is something new. Something I wanted. One small step in helping me find a new me.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

