My Sister's Keeper

my-sisters-keeper

Jodi Picoult is a bestselling fiction writer and has written about 15 books. My Sister’s Keeper was written in 2004 and is a well known contemporary novel.

The book is about a family dealing with one of the children, Kate, having leukemia. The parents purposefully have another child to be a perfect match and Anna goes through countless surgeries, transfusions, and shots to extend the life of her sister. Anna then decides to take back her body, even if means her sister, her best friend, will die.

The reason I choose to read this book was because I was going through things in my life and I wanted to read something that was worse. I was trying to put my pain and despair in prospective and see that I should be grateful for the things I do have.

The book was heartwrenching, passionate, and complex. It made me cry.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

