Why I read

I love to read. There are times when I will read for hours and forget to eat. It takes me out of my own skin and puts me into another world. I know sometimes I use it as an escape, but that is ok because sometimes I need a break from the real world.

I remember reading Ender’s Game for school and it was the first book I really enjoyed. I read the second book in that series, but I’m not a big fan of science fiction, but it was just a beginning.

I read all the time. I almost always have a book in my purse, even if it is a book I’ve already read. There are times I just want to find a quiet spot and read and not be bothered by anyone.

I love fantasy…heroes and heroins, adventures and magic, love and sacrifice. And fantasy writers have series so there is always more than one book.

Authors I read: Robert Jordan, Terry Goodkind, Charlaine Harris, George Martin, Laurell Hamilton, Jim Butcher, Jacqueline Carey, Raymond Feist, Sara Douglas.

I also love fiction. Usually I read classics because I know they will be good, but I’ve been trying to read current fiction.

My favorites classics: Count of Monte Cristo, East of Eden, 1984, Of Mice and Men, Cat’s Cradle.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

