abstract hand gripping cloth – oil

The second half of my assignment. This one is the abstract color painting of my black & white hand gripping cloth. There was nice glare when I took this picture, which helps show some of the layering. I only used a palette knife to paint this. I was really frustrated with it and it took me a while before I was happy with the result. I’m a realistic painting/drawer, so it was hard choosing colors and only able to use the knife, but I did like how it turned out. There is a ton of paint, probably won’t dry completely for a year.

About Inner Love

I want: Passion. Desire. To create Cosmos. I want: Expression. Depth. Meaning. I want: Joy. Laughter. Love. I want: Life. View all posts by Inner Love

Leave a Reply

